Washington Co. Youth Hockey Assoc. Ice Squirt B team wins Rhinelander Tournament | By Kerri J Ast

March 1, 2018 – Washington Co., WI – On Sunday, Feb. 18, the Washington County Youth Hockey Association Ice Squirt B team won the Rhinelander Tournament. The three-day event was hosted by the Rhinelander Ice Association.
The Ice defeated McFarland 4-3 to claim the title after beating Stoughton 4-2 and Shaw 3-0.
“The kids are playing well as a team. Their continued hard work and dedication are paying off which is the reason they came out on top of three hard fought games and why they have qualified to play at state March 2-4,” said head coach Cory Katsma.
Pictured are: (From L to R) Back row: Coach Dan Mojica, Coach Cory Katsma, Coach Mike Theiler; Second row from back: Dane McKenna, Alex Theiler, Chloe Katsma, Ian Zehetner; First row kneeling: Preston Filter, Tore Schemelin, Landon Wertz, Ryland Edwards, Skylar Mojica, Teague Ast; In front :Goalie Gage Ratzel. Not pictured: Lucas Crubaugh.

Add Your Comment

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com