WBHS teachers nominated for Herb Kohl Award

Author: | Posted in Uncategorized No comments


West Bend High School teachers Jen Mesko and Band Director Leah Duckert have been nominated for a 2016 Herb Kohl Education Fellowship Award.

The award recognizes teachers in Wisconsin who inspire their students. Herb Kohl award winners are announced in March.

This year for the 25th anniversary of the educational foundation, Herb Kohl tripled the amount of each scholarship, fellowship and school grant.

Beginning in 2015, each educator who receives a Kohl Fellowship was awarded $3,000, the educator’s school received a matching grant of $3,000, and each Excellence and Initiative Scholar received $3,000. Previously grants were $1,000.

Previous winners in the West Bend School District include Silverbrook Middle School teachers Brian Chesick and Jacquelyn Drover and West Bend East High School teacher Richard Prost.

Photo courtesy Leah Duckert

Add Your Comment

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com