United Way of Washington County elects Moraine Park Dean to top role

 March 7, 2018 – Washington Co., WI – United Way of Washington County announced the approval of new board officers for the 2018-2019 term.

Pete Rettler, dean of Moraine Park Technical College’s West Bend campus has been selected as board president.

“Serving as Chair of the Community Impact Committee the last few years allowed me to learn about some incredible programs being provided in Washington County,” Rettler said. “It also showed me how our United Way dollars are tied directly to measurable outcomes that positively impact our communities. I am very humbled to lead a very influential group of community leaders and looking forward to working with Kristin and her team.”

The other board officers are: vice president Josh Schoemann, Washington County; treasurer Tom Hopp, Commerce State Bank; and secretary Cory Neuy, of Regal Ware.

“We are honored to have these community leaders investing their time and talent on the United Way board of directors,” said Kristin Brandner, executive director. “Having a board with diverse experiences and skill sets helps us become a stronger organization. I look forward to working together to make Washington County a better place for all.”

United Way’s board of directors is entirely composed of community volunteers. Board members are responsible for providing organizational governance and final approval for all funding decisions.

In addition to the board officers, members include: Katie Andrae, BMO Harris Bank; Mary Lynn Bennett, Community Volunteer; John Bloor, The Threshold; Janean Brudvig, Interfaith Caregivers; Deb Cahoon, West Bend Mutual Insurance; Julie Gabelmann, Washington County Economic Development; Scott Henke, Hartford Area Chamber of Commerce; Ryan Hetzel, Hetzel Law Office; Tom Hostad, Hartford Area Development Corp.; Rob Huether, Sysco Eastern Wisconsin; Ben Huffman, Legendary Whitetails; Angela Johnson, Menasha Corporation; Jackie Joseph-Silverstein, UW-Washington County; Ryan Kelly, Serigraph; Mike Mallman, Schreiber Foods; Kelly McDonough, Glacier Hills Credit Union; Hailey Nenonen, Aurora Health Care; Deb Pietsch, Affiliated Clinical Services; Nicole Pretre, Cedar Community; Chris Schram, Masters Gallery Foods; Jay Shambeau, City of West Bend; Pat Strachota, Community Volunteer; Dave Uelmen, West Bend School District; Shelly Waala, Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin; and Attila Weninger, Hartford Union High School.

United Way of Washington County supports more than 25 Education, Financial Stability, and Health programs through 20 local nonprofit partners.


Weasler ad

Add Your Comment

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
%d bloggers like this: