City of West Bend Announces Absentee Voting Dates/Locations

July 12, 2018 – West Bend WI – Special Voting Deputies appointed by the City of West Bend will be administering absentee voting for the residents of this facility for the Partisan Primary Election at the below time and place. Any qualified elector who is unable or unwilling to appear at the polling place on Election Day may request to vote an absentee ballot. A qualified elector is any U.S. citizen, who will be 18 years of age or older on Election Day, who has resided in the ward or municipality where he or she wishes to vote for at least 10 consecutive days before the election. The elector must also be registered in order to receive an absentee ballot.

Only observers from each of the two recognized political parties whose candidates for governor or president received the greatest number of votes in the municipality at the most recent general election may accompany the deputies to each facility where absentee voting will take place. The observers may observe the process of absentee ballot distribution in the common areas of the home, facility, or complex. Each party wishing to have an observer present shall submit the name of the observer to the clerk or board of election commissioners no later than the close of business on the last business day prior to the visit.

If you have further questions, please contact Stephanie Justmann, City Clerk, 1115 S. Main Street, West Bend, WI 53095, call 262-335-5100 or email [email protected]

Family members of residents may be present at the time of voting.

Samaritan Health Center – 531 E. Washington Street
July 23, 2018 at 1:00 p.m.
New Perspective – 2130 Continental Drive
July 23, 2018 at 9:00 a.m.
Fields of Washington County – 675 E. Washington Street
July 23, 2018 at 11:00 a.m.
Ivy Manor – 350 S. Forest Avenue
July 23, 2018 at 8:30 a.m.
Ivy Manor – 370 S. Forest Avenue
July 23, 2018 at 8:30 a.m.
Hawthorn Manor – 321 Hawthorn Drive
July 24, 2018 at 9:00 a.m.
The Waterford – 831 E. Washington Street
July 23, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.

Editor’s Note: The Partisan Primary Election will take place on Tuesday, August 14, 2018. Polls will open at 7 a.m. and close at 8 p.m.



Add Your Comment

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: